Search
Author: chichengbin@gma

Lobbyist [Copy this link to quote]

Rank: 2

Point
79
UID
572192
Post time 6-2-2010 10:21:29 |Show all posts
what happen to my local hero if someone conquer my sub city?

does he go to the main city (with mansion) or goes to the other palyer?

Use magic Report

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Point
1123
UID
579438
Post time 6-2-2010 10:24:44 |Show all posts
I'm not sure, but I suspect that i) he'll be dead, but can then be called back to your main city, or ii) he will leave your service because you can no longer support enough heroes
Stern ...but fair

Use magic Report

Rank: 2

Point
79
UID
572192
Post time 7-2-2010 02:56:23 |Show all posts
thanks.

maybe the first option!


but i don't think he will leave, cuz the ammount of local heros you can have can't be decreased (at least i read it somewhere)...

Use magic Report

Rank: 1

Point
14
UID
463999
Post time 11-2-2010 00:53:39 |Show all posts
Q:Can lobbyist capture main city who doesnt have annexe or mansion?
A:You can't capture the main city(with Mansion),can just capture sub city(without Annexe).If you have only one city,the system will regard this city as your main city.

I found this answer quite misleading, I originally thought it is the mansion that prohibit someone to take the main city: I attacked someone which got 2 cities and I attacked the bigger one and found that it has annexe built, so I attacked until it completely breaks down, and continue attacking with lobbyist a full day until the loyalty reaches 0 and the city is still not mine... it's so disappointing...

if no matter what you cannot capture the 1st city, you should say:
A:You can't capture a player's 1st city or the main city (the city with mansion built), you can only capture sub city, and provided it do not have Annexe built).

Use magic Report

Rank: 1

Point
5
UID
346780
Post time 11-2-2010 11:54:07 |Show all posts
The problem is that you can't see wich is the main city. That should be visible in the player profile. It will become a real problem when it comes to conquer some cities

Use magic Report

Rank: 2

Point
19
UID
526398
Post time 12-2-2010 03:07:45 |Show all posts
Let's say a demolisher destroys the annex in a city. Will the resourse fields drop if they are above the allowed level for a non-sub city?
I mean, if I bother capturing a huge city, don't I need to destroy the thing that makes it so powerful? Won't that drop the maximum level?

Use magic Report

Rank: 4

Point
609
UID
548163
Post time 12-2-2010 05:18:38 |Show all posts
Let's say a demolisher destroys the annex in a city. Will the resourse fields drop if they are above the allowed level for a non-sub city?
I mean, if I bother capturing a huge city, don't I need to de ...
100000062726655@facebook Post at 12-2-2010 18:07


city with annexe cant have res field above 10 in the first place (unless that city is his 1st city and he hasn't built any mansion in other cities).
destroying/demolishing a mansion won't reduce the lvl of the res field. Only after there's another mansion on other cities that cities will no longer be a main city thus reducing the max lvl of res field to 10)

Use magic Report

Rank: 1

Point
3
UID
491579
Post time 19-2-2010 23:01:31 |Show all posts
How can you know if a city has mansion?
Do you get a devaluation of a city when you attack with a lobbyist?
Can you destroy the mansion with demolisher?

Use magic Report

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Point
2378
UID
343985

Major General Major Wise Lord

Post time 19-2-2010 23:35:57 |Show all posts
How can you know if a city has mansion?
Do you get a devaluation of a city when you attack with a lobbyist?
Can you destroy the mansion with demolisher?
1271788380@facebook Post at 20/2/2010 01:01



You don't know if a city has a mansion or annex, you will have to guess.
When you attack a city with a lobbyist it will say how much the loyalty decreased by, but will not give the loyalty of the city.
Yes you can destroy the mansion with a demolisher.
~Tsao~
S2, S23 TKO
S1 KFO
Please read this if you have questions about TKO.

Use magic Report

Rank: 1

Point
2
UID
579701
Post time 20-2-2010 21:43:10 |Show all posts
Since the cost of training a lobbyist is high and therefore limits its targets to big cities; and as large cities tend to have larger armies; and since a lobbyist cannot be inserted into a hostile city without dying unless the defending army is first cleared:  then wouldn't it be more efficient to just start a new city or even demolish an existing city and start a new one over its ruins?  

I would only go for a lobbyist if it allows me to put up more cities than I otherwise could.  But since there is the commercial value limitation, I reckon putting out a lobbyist would be a waste of resources.  Unless there is some loophole or rule I have not read about.

Use magic Report

Rank: 4

Point
806
UID
1178969
Post time 20-2-2010 22:29:28 |Show all posts
A lobbyist would be worth it if the city you conquer is 500+ pop ...when you have 10-20 villages going, resources are much easier to come by to make lobbyists

Use magic Report

Rank: 2

Point
75
UID
1126020
Post time 24-2-2010 11:29:58 |Show all posts
what is the cost to recruit 1 lobyist? after u finish research them

Use magic Report

Rank: 4

Point
806
UID
1178969
Post time 24-2-2010 12:58:09 |Show all posts
This is for a Wu Lobbyist

Center Lv10  
30750        45400        31000        37500

Use magic Report

Rank: 2

Point
100
UID
952729
Post time 26-2-2010 09:51:49 |Show all posts
A lobbyist would be worth it if the city you conquer is 500+ pop ...when you have 10-20 villages going, resources are much easier to come by to make lobbyists
100000361725555@facebook Post at 21-2-2010 13:29


Considering that:
1. you'd have to upgrade the mansion to lvl 15 first (after you spent your slot at lvl 10 to build a sub-city) and that costs 80K+ of each resource
2. the research cost for lobbyist (exorbitant)
3. the cost to recruit (stellar)

isn't it better strategy is to chain sub-cities, in which you build lvl 10 of mansion/annex (for sub cities) in each cities?

I know that the cost to build a sub city to 500 inhabitant is roughly the same with the cost of making a lobbyist, and it will roughly the same amount of time.

or should we combine both strategies? building a chain of sub-cities first, then start making a lobbyist at the sub-city number 10, maybe?
In war, victory. In peace, vigilance. In death, sacrifice.

Use magic Report

Rank: 8Rank: 8

Point
4075
UID
664173
Post time 26-2-2010 10:25:21 |Show all posts
That's what they're for.  You've hit the nail on the head there, Dragon.
He who asks is a fool for five minutes, but he who does not ask remains a fool forever.

Use magic Report

Rank: 2

Point
38
UID
930645
Post time 7-3-2010 15:45:12 |Show all posts
Post Last Edit by 100000564142449@facebook at 8-3-2010 06:47

Lobbyists are very expensive. The logical choice would be to just make a sub-city from pioneers.
Strangers Have The Best Candy!

Use magic Report

Rank: 1

Point
2
UID
802426
Post time 13-3-2010 20:59:53 |Show all posts
i have a mansion lvl 15, have over the minimum amount of resources, but i cant recruit them.
do you know why i cannot?
thank you.

Use magic Report

Rank: 4

Point
806
UID
1178969
Post time 13-3-2010 21:12:24 |Show all posts
For a Lobbyist you also need Drill Ground 20, Command Centre 10 and research

Use magic Report

Rank: 1

Point
2
UID
802426
Post time 15-3-2010 18:43:32 |Show all posts
38# 100000361725555@facebook
i have level 20 command, level 20 drill, already recruited it... now what else?!

Use magic Report

Rank: 6Rank: 6

Point
2378
UID
343985

Major General Major Wise Lord

Post time 15-3-2010 19:48:16 |Show all posts
38# 100000361725555@facebook
i have level 20 command, level 20 drill, already recruited it... now what else?!
781748982@facebook Post at 15/3/2010 20:43


Now you send your lobbyist with your army to attack another city.  Make sure it's annex has been destroyed though.
~Tsao~
S2, S23 TKO
S1 KFO
Please read this if you have questions about TKO.

Use magic Report

You have to log in before you can reply Login | Register

Archiver|Koramgame

11-12-2017 00:17 GMT-7 , Processed in 0.017236 second(s), 8 queries .

Powered by Discuz! X2

© 2001-2011 Comsenz Inc.

To Top