Search
View: 1341|Reply: 5

Guard/Forest Guard Build Advice [Copy this link to quote]

Point
UID
Post time 18-11-2013 23:23:58 |Show all posts
I'm new to this game(but not MMOs), and I was looking for some general advice on the class and build tips.

The build I came up with after searching the forums is here:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.co ... b3e3f5555d51c15c3i1

I'm pretty satisfied with it, with only a few questions:
1 - Agility Power/Concentrated Force/Energy Concentration. I'm kinda tempted to fit them in somehow, but I don't know if it's entirely worth it. I just want a breakdown of what I would get from them and why it is or is not worth it.

2 - Mountain God's Anger. I understand the value of an immobilizing/slowing skill, but...Sacred Tree Ceremony is so good~ Do I really need it, because I'm dying to put that point in there. (hnng why can't I just max it dangit 10 point limit)

3 - Just nitpicking really, but I could bring Spirit Hare Hurl to 6 by taking a point out of something else. It's fine as is, but if I'm not hurting anything by moving a point then why not?

A thanks in advance from a Lv. 22 newbie!

Guru

Expert toilet flusher

Point
UID
Post time 18-11-2013 23:53:04 |Show all posts
Hello there. I'm WretchedEgg in-game and I'm a guard too (pvp predator). When it comes down to guards first of all you must decide whether you want to build a tank or a dps (and if you want to focus on pvp).

Anyway here are a few comments on your questions:
Agility Power/Concentrated Force/Energy Concentration. I'm kinda tempted to fit them in somehow, but I don't know if it's entirely worth it. I just want a breakdown of what I would get from them and why it is or is not worth it.

Concentrated force: is a very important skill since it reduces magical damage. A big part of being a guard is reducing damage, whether you want to play pve or pvp. So max this skill.
Energy concentration: If you have the right pets & gear you wont need this.