Search
View: 12021|Reply: 34

The Art of war - How to build a large army and support it. [Copy this link to quote]

Point
UID

First Lieutenant

Post time 29-3-2010 22:34:44 |Show all posts
[i=s] Post Last Edit by 538364762@facebook at 30-3-2010 13:37

ok this is my first time writing a guide and have been playing TKO since end of december 09 and myself being chinese and interested in the art of war hence finding myself playing TKO.

i am still learning something new everyday so please correct or guide me if i am wrong especially from my revered league leader Sunleung from league China in server 1 that is the dominating league.

so people may ask...how do people build large armies and support it?

first of all notice that as much as it may be important to build weaker units like swordsman or militia to help absorb the damage when you attack a heavily fortified city,the important rule of the thumb is not to over emphasis on building weak units like these.

since this topic is about maintaining army food supplies efficiency and not about resource management on which unit is the most "worth" recruiting, we shall ignore that in this topic and focus entirely on the point at hand.

in this case we are looking at both units base stats but unlike other theorists on how 4 swordsman could be worth it based on statistics and mathematics on attack and defense etc, i am going to give you real application usage on how they ARE better based on speed.

i believe that speed is key to winning battles. lets look at napoleon bonaparte he won key battles because he could coordinate smaller units as well as cavalry and use lightning speed as his key strength to rout his enemies rather than wait for them to regroup and merge into a big battle group.

speed is also widely associated with logistics issues such as food and supplies needed to upkeep a fighting army.